Committee

Staverton Kindergarten Committee is a voluntary parent committee elected by Kindy Association members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM), which is held in November. Some parents join the Kindy committee because they want to be involved in the first educational institution that their child attends, others join because they have skills that may be beneficial to the management of the Kindergarten, while others join simply for the camaraderie. Each member of the executive committee has the responsibility, alone or with others and in collaboration with the Nominated Supervisor and staff, for supporting the delivery of a quality education and care service. The management committee members each have specific roles to contribute to the running of service. 


Please consider volunteering either in a committee role, or as individual opportunities arise throughout the year. It is such a great way to make friends, contribute back to this special kindy and show our children the benefits of volunteering. 

Our Executive Committee for 2021 is:

Our General Committee for 2021 is:

President

Vice President

Secretary

Treasurer

Walan class reps 
Mrs Coombs' class

 

Kellie Knight

walan@staverton.com.au

Kabarla class reps

 Mrs Beutel’s class

Michelle Murphy and Anna Finlayson

kabarla@staverton.com.au

Gwala class representive – Mrs Ford’s class

Jade Matheson & Danielle Reisener

gwala@staverton.com.au

   Gungun class reps
Mrs Chercoles’s class

Melissa Billiau and Georgia Bilad

gungun@staverton.com.au

Quality Officer

Maintenance Officer

Grants Officer

Renae Bourke & Megan Wood

grants@staverton.com.au

WH&S Advisor

Ashleigh Pain-Geddes

whs@staverton.com.au

Grounds & Gardens Officer

Website Manager

Newsletter Editor

Marketing & Communications

Staverton Series Coordinator

 

Olivia Taylor

speaker@staverton.com.au

Fundraising Team

Amy Anderson, Danielle Tyley, Danielle Reisener, Jade Matheson, Elizabeth Elmes

fundraising@staverton.com.au

Fundraising Team cont.

Cassandra Rich, Kate Vedelago, Melissa Stoddart, Erica Ryan, Amy Morze, Prue Duff

fundraising@staverton.com.au

Community Engagement Officer