Staverton Kindergarten Committee is a voluntary parent committee elected by Kindy Association members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM), which is held in November. Some parents join the Kindy committee because they want to be involved in the first educational institution that their child attends, others join because they have skills that may be beneficial to the management of the Kindergarten, while others join simply for the camaraderie. Each member of the executive committee has the responsibility, alone or with others and in collaboration with the Nominated Supervisor and staff, for supporting the delivery of a quality education and care service. The management committee members each have specific roles to contribute to the running of service. 

Please consider volunteering either in a committee role, or as individual opportunities arise throughout the year. It is such a great way to make friends, contribute back to this special kindy and show our children the benefits of volunteering. 

Our Executive Committee for 2021 is:

Our General Committee for 2021 is:


Vice Preseident



Class Representive - Mrs Coombs' class (Walan)

Class Representative – Mrs Beutel’s class (Kabarla)

Michelle Murphy and Anna Finlayson

Class Representive – Mrs Ford’s Class (Gwala)

Jade Matheson & Danielle Reisener

    Class Representative – Mrs Chercoles’s Class (Gungun)

Melissa Billiau and Georgia Bilad

Quality Officer

Maintainence Officer

Grants Officer

Renae Bourke & Megan Wood

WH&S Advisor

Ashleigh Pain-Geddes

Grounds & Gardens Officer

Website Manager

Kiran Matta and Alison Nugent

Newsletter Editor

Marketing & Communications

Staverton Series Coordinator

Fundraising Team

Amy Anderson, Danielle Tyley, Danielle Reisener, Jade Matheson, Elizabeth Elmes, Cassandra Rich, Kate Vedelago, Melissa Stoddart, Erica Ryan, Amy Morze, Prue Duff

Community Engagement Officer